Athletes Receive Scholar-Athlete Recognition

For the fall sports teams, 19 student-athletes were honored as Daktronics/NAIA and NCCAA Scholar-Athletes. The scholar-athlete programs recognize student-athletes who are juniors or above academically and who have achieved at least a 3.40 cumulative grade point average.

Scholar-athlete honors went to athletes from the six fall sports teams.
Men’s Cross Country
Michael Potter (Kentwood, Michigan)

Women’s Cross Country
Anna Bos (Rockford, Michigan)
Jessica Disselkoen (Walker, Michigan)
Nicki Jager (Grand Rapids, Michigan
Kasey Zaremba (Frankfort, Illinois)

Logan Vos (Ripon, California)
Spencer Ten Haken (Sheboygan, Wisconsin)
Sam Andringa (Sheboygan, Wisconsin)
    *(NCCAA scholar-athlete only, as NAIA honors are released in the spring.)

Men’s Soccer
Caleb Steele (Tucson, Arizona)
Ben Tjoelker (Johnstown, Ohio)
Dan Hood (Gurnee, Illinois)
Michael Ippel (Rehoboth, Illinois)

Women’s Soccer
Kelsey Moshier (Bradenton, Florida)
Becca Felten (Sheboygan, Wisconsin)
Allison Rigg (Milton, Iowa)
Halie Wisse (Oostburg, Wisconsin)

Courtney Samudio (Surprise, Arizona)
Erynn Schuh (Frankfort, Illinois)
Kaitlyn Van Dellen (Frankfort, Illinois)