CCAC Volleyball Tournament Information

The final matches of the regular season have been played and the CCAC standings are set. Based on those finishes the top eight teams advance to the CCAC Tournament which begins on November 7.  The Trolls finished as co-champions with Saint Xavier University.  With a head-to-head win over Saint Xavier, Trinity receives the No. 1 seed for the tournament and also earns one of the CCAC’s two automatics bids to the NAIA National Championship.   

In the quarterfinal round the Trolls will host No. 8 Roosevelt University.  In their only other match-up this season, the Trolls defeated the Lakes in four sets in a CCAC Crossover Tournament on October 7.  

Tournament Seeds and Final Standings:
No. 1 Trinity Christian College               16-1 CCAC, 25-11 overall
No. 2 Saint Xavier University                 16-2 CCAC, 31-4 overall
No. 3 Olivet Nazarene University           14-3 CCAC, 25-11 overall
No. 4 Cardinal Stritch University            12-6 CCAC, 14-15 overall
No. 5 Indiana University-South Bend     11-6 CCAC, 14-15 overall
No. 6 University of St. Francis               10-7 CCAC, 18-21 overall
No. 7 St. Ambrose University                11-7 CCAC, 15-15 overall
No. 8 Roosevelt University                    7-11 CCAC, 12-17 overall

CCAC Tournament Schedule:
November 7, Quarterfinal Round
Match 1 – No. 1 Trinity Christian hosts No. 8 Roosevelt at 7 pm
Match 2 – No. 4 Cardinal Stritch hosts No. 5 IU-South Bend at 7 pm
Match 3 – No. 2 Saint Xavier hosts No. 7 St. Ambrose at 7 pm
Match 4 – No. 3 Olivet Nazarene hosts No. 6 St. Francis at 7 pm
November 9, Semifinal Round
Winners of Match 1 and Match 2 at higher seed at 7 pm
Winners of Match 3 and Match 4 at higher seed at 7 pm
November 11, Championship Match
Winners of semifinals matches at higher seed at 7 pm

Along with Trinity as the regular season champions, the tournament champion will earn an automatic bid to the NAIA National Championship.  If Trinity wins the conference tournament, the second bid will be given to the tournament runner-up. The National Tournament Opening Round is on November 18 at various sites and final site action takes place on November 27-December 2 in Sioux City, Iowa.

Complete conference results and tournament information can be found at: